Device ban feature in Battlegrounds Mobile India: All you need to know

[ad_1]

Taking a step to ensure fair gameplay on its battle royale titles, Krafton announced the Device ban feature a couple of weeks ago. The feature is now rolling out to the India-specific version of the game, Battlegrounds Mobile India.
Krafton started rolling out the Device Ban feature for its battle royale title, Battlegrounds Mobile India. So, what does it mean for players, hackers and cheaters? In this article, we explain everything you need to know about the device ban feature of BGMI.
While announcing the feature, the company referred to it as an important safety feature for gamers.
How does the new Device ban feature works
Krafton has explained that the new device ban system detects that if a player is cheating or has cheated in the game, their device (the one they have used to log in to their account) will be flagged and banned.
Whether it will be a permanent ban
Yes, the company has also emphasised the fact that the device ban is permanent and there’s nothing a user can do to unban their device as is the case with an account ban. Users will have to get another device to log in using their account and play the game.
What does it mean for users
For users, the device ban will bring a fair gaming environment to play and compete with others. This will also ensure no player is using unfair means or hacking tricks to gain an undue advantage in the game.
How it will affect hackers and cheaters
The feature is designed to eradicate hackers and cheaters from the game. With the new device ban feature, it will become another challenge for hackers to prevent their devices from getting banned. This also means that they won’t be able to create a new BGMI account and log in again on the same device.
Do the accounts also gets banned along with the device
There are chances that if you or someone is caught cheating, both the device and the account gets banned as per the anti-cheat policies of the game. However, in case the device gets banned and the account can be used normally, users can use the same account to log in on to another device to play the game.



[ad_2]

Source link

Sharing:

Leave a Comment