HomeLatest News6 more months of Afspa in certain districts of Nagaland | India...

6 more months of Afspa in certain districts of Nagaland | India News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: Centre has declared eight districts and 21 police stations across five other districts of Nagaland as ‘disturbed‘ for a further period of six months till September 30, 2024, under the provisions of the Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act.
After reviewing the law and order situation in Nagaland, Centre decided to maintain status quo and keep Afspa in force in whole of Dimapur, Niuland, Chumoukedima, Mon, Kiphire, Noklak, Phek and Peren districts and areas falling within the jurisdiction of Khuzama, Kohima North, Kohima South, Zubza and Kezocha police stations in Kohima district; Mangkolemba, Mokokchung-I, Longtho, Tuli, Longchem and Anaki ‘C’ police stations in Mokokchung district; Yanglok police station in Longleng district; Bhandari, Champang and Ralan police stations in Wokha district; and Ghatashi, Pughoboto, Satakha, Suruhuto, Zunheboto and Aghunato police stations in Zunheboto district.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments